Ohita navigaatio


Finland Prizes awarded to seven artists

The Minister of Education and Culture Sanni Grahn-Laasonen awarded the Finland Prize to seven artists who have shown exceptional accomplishment.

Among this year’s prize recipients were artist Adel Abidin, author and film director Hassan Blasim, author Nurah Farah, choreographer Kenneth Greve, Finnish contemporary classical music composer Aulis Sallinen, actress Birgitta Ulfsson and Espoo City Library Entresse.

Grahn-Laasonen handed out the Finland Prizes in Helsinki on Tuesday 8 December. The prizes are worth 24 700 euros each, with the money coming from Finnish lottery company Veikkaus.

Short introductions and more information: minedu.fi

Siirry sivun alkuun
  • jaa: Facebook
  • jaa: Twitter
  • jaa: Linkedin